Noosa Council Watch

An independent, unofficial record of Noosa Shire Council — what council decided, what they closed the doors on, and why it matters. About this site

Money council pays outside bodies outside its grant rounds, from its budgets, reports and minutes.

Cooroy Memorial Hall Association Inc.

Funding from Noosa Council outside its grant rounds, under one-off contribution, service agreement, from Heritage Levy. 9 figures found, 2016-17 to 2024-25.

$105,090paid, 8 yrs
$192,000approved by resolution, 1 yr

Each total counts one kind of figure and never adds it to another: a budget and the payment it became are the same money. Years with no figure of that kind are not in its total.

Every figure

YearWhatAmountSource
2016-17 Approved by resolution · one-off contribution · Heritage Levy
maintenance and upgrade works (period not stated)
Ordinary Meeting 20 April 2017
"Up to" $192,000, conditional on CMHA matching dollar for dollar (cash, grants, donated goods or in-kind). GC 18 April 2017 report: initial payment of $40,000 on signing, then monthly payments equal to half the value of works completed. Linked to 5-year lease. S&O 7 Aug 2018 report says final project cost $469,300 of which Council contributed $192,000 from the Heritage Levy (year of payment not stated - see unresolved). financial_year = FY of the resolution.
$192,000 2017-04-20_2017_04_20_Ordinary_Meeting_… lines 485-487
council's words

“C. Allocate up to $192,000 from Heritage Levy funds towards the Cooroy Hall maintenance and upgrade works on the proviso that the CMHA match these funds dollar for dollar either in cash or via grants, donations of goods or the provision of in”

2017-18 Paid
Annual report s 189 'expenditure on grants to community organisations' table, section 'Three Year Halls and Centres Maintenance and Management'. Printed as a maintenance/management grant program (no "agreement" in the heading); not carried on /grants/.
$12,000 2017-18_Annual_Report_2017-18.pdf p. 24 (pdf 24)
council's words

“Three Year Halls and Centres Maintenance and Management: Cooroy Memorial Hall Association Inc. 12000.00”

2018-19 Paid · service agreement
Annual report s 189 'expenditure on grants to community organisations' table, section 'Three Year Management and Maintenance Community Halls and Centres Agreement'. Printed as a maintenance/management agreement; not carried on /grants/.
$12,364 2018-19_Annual_Report_2018-19.pdf p. 38 (pdf 38)
council's words

“Three Year Management and Maintenance Community Halls and Centres Agreement: Cooroy Memorial Hall Association Inc. 12364.35”

2019-20 Paid · service agreement
Annual report s 189 'expenditure on grants to community organisations' table, section 'Three Year Management and Maintenance Community Halls and Centres Agreement'. Printed as a maintenance/management agreement; not carried on /grants/.
$12,550 2019-20_Annual_Report_2019-20.pdf p. 49 (pdf 25)
council's words

“Three Year Management and Maintenance Community Halls and Centres Agreement: Cooroy Memorial Hall Association Inc. 12549.82”

2020-21 Paid · service agreement
Annual report s 189 'expenditure on grants to community organisations' table, section 'Three Year Management and Maintenance Community Halls and Centres Agreement'. Printed as a maintenance/management agreement; not carried on /grants/.
$12,738 Annual_Report_2020-21.pdf p. 52 (pdf 52)
council's words

“Three Year Management and Maintenance Community Halls and Centres Agreement: Cooroy Memorial Hall Association Inc 12738.07”

2021-22 Paid · service agreement
Annual report s 189 'expenditure on grants to community organisations' table, section 'Three Year Community Halls and Centres Management and Maintenance Agreement'. Printed as a maintenance/management agreement; not carried on /grants/.
$12,967 Annual_Report_2021-22.pdf p. 78 (pdf 78)
council's words

“Three Year Community Halls and Centres Management and Maintenance Agreement: Cooroy Memorial Hall 12967.35”

2022-23 Paid · service agreement
Annual report s 189 'expenditure on grants to community organisations' table, section 'Three Year Community Halls and Centres Management and Maintenance Agreement'. Printed as a maintenance/management agreement; not carried on /grants/.
$13,214 Annual_Report_2022-23.pdf p. 193 (pdf 97)
council's words

“Three Year Community Halls and Centres Management and Maintenance Agreement: Cooroy Memorial Hall 13213.73”

2023-24 Paid
Annual report s 189 'expenditure on grants to community organisations' table, section 'Three Year Community Halls and Centres'. Printed as a maintenance/management grant program (no "agreement" in the heading); not carried on /grants/.
$14,258 Annual_Report_2023-24.pdf p. 171 (pdf 86)
council's words

“Three Year Community Halls and Centres: Cooroy Memorial Hall Association Inc. 14257.61”

2024-25 Paid
Annual report s 189 'expenditure on grants to community organisations' table, section 'Community Halls and Centres'. Printed as a maintenance/management grant program (no "agreement" in the heading); not carried on /grants/.
$14,999 Annual_Report_2024-25.pdf p. 112 (pdf 57)
council's words

“Community Halls and Centres: Cooroy Memorial Hall Association Inc. 14999.01”

Every figure is quoted from the council document it links. Where council's own documents disagree, both are shown and neither is counted.

Elsewhere on this site

Every page here that links to this one, by section.