What each councillor has declared in the register of interests council publishes.
Gifts to Noosa councillors
A gift to a councillor is recorded in two places. Councillors declare gifts of $500 or more, and sponsored travel and hospitality, in the register of interests council publishes. Gifts towards an election campaign are disclosed to the Electoral Commission of Queensland. This page puts the two side by side, one councillor at a time.
Two records, not one list. An election gift can appear in both, worded differently, or in only one. We have not matched or merged them: each row is shown as its own source records it, linked to that source.
Who is here. People who have sat on Noosa Council since 2016. ECQ's system also lists candidates who were not elected; they are not on this site. Its electronic records begin in 2015; returns for earlier elections are on ECQ's archive page and are not included. Council publishes registers of interest for sitting councillors only. ECQ figures as at 3 October 2026.
Amelia Lorentson
Declared to council
| Declared | Listed | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Tourism Noosa — Ticket to Noosa Eat & Drink Long Lunch with Youngcare , 1 ticket to Tourism Noosa Lunch at Frenchies Brasserie Noosaville 12 March 2021, 1 ticket to Noosa Eat & Drink Festival Long Lunch 11 June 2021, 1 ticket Noosa Eat & Drink Festival VIP Party 12 June 2021, 2 tickets to the Noosa Eat & Drink Festival 2024 - Noosa Woods Sunday 2nd June 2024 | 8 June 2021 to 29 May 2026 | council's copy → |
| 2 tickets to the Noosa Eat & Drink Festival 2024 - Noosa Woods Sunday 2nd June 2024 — 2023/24 | 21 July 2026, still listed | council's copy → |
| Tourism Noosa — Tickets to Noosa Eat & Drink Long Lunch + Lunch at Frenchies Brasserie Noosaville 12 March 2021, 1 ticket to Noosa Eat & Drink Festival Long Lunch 11 June 2021, 1 ticket Noosa Eat & Drink Festival VIP Party 12 June 2021 — 2020/21 | 21 July 2026, still listed | council's copy → |
Disclosed to the ECQ
1 gift, $800.00 in all.
| Date | From | Amount | Election | Return |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 20 Apr 2020 | chris lorentson | $800.00 | 2020 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
Brian Stockwell
Declared to council
| Declared | Listed | Source |
|---|---|---|
| B&K Cartwright — Election Donation | 20 April 2016 to 3 February 2020 | council's copy → |
| Tourism Noosa — Noosa Food & Wine Festival 2106 — 1 ticket to the Opening Cocktail Party | 7 June 2016 to 10 October 2019 | council's copy → |
| Tourism Noosa — Noosa Food & Wine Festival 2106 — 1 ticket to the Surfers Versus Chefs Breakfast | 7 June 2016 to 10 October 2019 | council's copy → |
| Festival 2017,2018, 2019 | 14 October 2019 | council's copy → |
| Tourism Noosa – Food and Wine Festival 2016 — 1 ticket to opening Cocktail Party | 14 October 2019 to 3 February 2020 | council's copy → |
| Tourism Noosa – Noosa Food and Wine Festival 2016 — 1 Ticket to Surfers vers Chefs Breakfast | 14 October 2019 to 3 February 2020 | council's copy → |
| Tourism Noosa – Noosa Food and Wine Festival 2017,2018, 2019 — Double ticket to Festival Village | 14 October 2019 to 3 February 2020 | council's copy → |
| Susan Francis — Election Donation (gift -$500) | 3 February 2020 | council's copy → |
| Tourism Noosa — 2 tickets to the Noosa Food and Wine Festival 2019 | 29 October 2020 to 4 March 2021 | council's copy → |
| Tourism Noosa — 1 ticket to Opening Cocktail Party and Chef's breakfast Noosa Food and Wine Festival 2016, 2 tickets to the Festival Village 2017, 2 tickets to Noosa Food and Wine Festival 2018, 2 tickets to the Noosa Food and Wine Festival 2019 | 5 July 2021 to 12 April 2024 | council's copy → |
Disclosed to the ECQ
2 gifts, $700.00 in all.
| Date | From | Amount | Election | Return |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 10 Feb 2020 | Anthony Haslam | $200.00 | 2020 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 7 Jan 2020 | Susan Francis | $500.00 | not stated | ECQ return → |
Frank Wilkie
Declared to council
| Declared | Listed | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Frank Wilkie (Snr) — $2300 election gift | 20 April 2016 to 5 June 2020 | council's copy → |
| Gail Spira — $1000 election gift 2020 | 20 April 2016 to 5 June 2020 | council's copy → |
| Iron Man Asia Pacific — Noosa Triathlon weekend VIP/Sponsor Hospitality Pass 2014 | 20 April 2016 to 5 June 2020 | council's copy → |
| John Rorke — $2500 election gift | 20 April 2016 to 5 June 2020 | council's copy → |
| M&F Wilkie — $2000 election gift 2016 | 20 April 2016 to 5 June 2020 | council's copy → |
| Noosa International Food & Wine Festival — 2 Tickets to Clambake Function 2015 | 20 April 2016 to 5 June 2020 | council's copy → |
| Noosa International Food & Wine Festival — 2 Weekend Passes 2015 | 20 April 2016 to 5 June 2020 | council's copy → |
| Noosa International Food & Wine Festival — Weekend passes (May 2014) | 20 April 2016 to 3 August 2018 | council's copy → |
| G Spira — $1000 election gift 2016 | 6 May 2016 to 5 June 2020 | council's copy → |
| Rorke — $2000 election gift 2016 | 6 May 2016 to 5 June 2020 | council's copy → |
| Noosa International Food & Wine Festival — Opening night gala dinner — guest of Tourism Noosa (May 2014) | 7 June 2016 to 13 March 2018 | council's copy → |
| Tourism Noosa — Noosa Food & Wine Festival 2016 — 1 ticket to the Opening Cocktail Party | 7 June 2016 to 5 June 2020 | council's copy → |
| Noosa Alive Festival 2018 — 2 tickets to Marjorie Prime Performance | 3 August 2018 to 5 June 2020 | council's copy → |
| John Rorke — $1000 election gift 2020 | 3 February 2020 to 5 June 2020 | council's copy → |
| Susan Francis — $750 election gift 2020 | 3 February 2020 to 5 June 2020 | council's copy → |
| David Williamson — Campaign donation for March 2020 election | 22 October 2020 to 6 November 2023 | council's copy → |
| Frank and Margaret Wilkie — Campaign donation for March 2016 election | 22 October 2020 to 6 November 2023 | council's copy → |
| Gail Spira — campaign donation for March 2016 election | 22 October 2020 to 16 November 2020 | council's copy → |
| John Rorke — Campaign donation for March 2020 election | 22 October 2020 to 27 May 2026 | council's copy → |
| John Rorke — Campaign donation for March 2020 election, Campaign donation for March 2016 election | 22 October 2020 to 6 November 2023 | council's copy → |
| Susan Francis — Campaign donation for March 2020 election | 22 October 2020 to 27 May 2026 | council's copy → |
| Gail Spira — campaign donation for March 2020 election | 29 July 2021 to 27 May 2026 | council's copy → |
| Ronda Conway — Campaign Donation for March 2024 Election | 6 November 2023 to 27 May 2026 | council's copy → |
| Amanda Lopez — Campaign donation for March 2024 Election | 22 April 2024 to 27 May 2026 | council's copy → |
| David Williamson — Campaign donation for March 2020 election, Campaign donation for March 2024 Election | 22 April 2024 to 27 May 2026 | council's copy → |
| Helen Ringrose — Campaign donation for March 2024 Election | 22 April 2024 to 27 May 2026 | council's copy → |
| Jennifer Susan West — Campaign donation for March 2024 Election | 22 April 2024 to 27 May 2026 | council's copy → |
| Joy Ringrose — Campaign donation for March 2024 Election | 22 April 2024 to 27 May 2026 | council's copy → |
| Julie & John Glennon — Campaign donation for March 2024 Election | 22 April 2024 to 27 May 2026 | council's copy → |
| Julien Michael Cahn — Campaign donation for March 2024 Election | 22 April 2024 to 27 May 2026 | council's copy → |
| Katie Jane Ellis — Campaign donation for March 2024 Election | 22 April 2024 to 27 May 2026 | council's copy → |
| Kurt & Heleen Kubik — Campaign donation for March 2024 Election | 22 April 2024 to 27 May 2026 | council's copy → |
| Leoni Maria Roberts — Campaign donation for March 2024 Election | 22 April 2024 to 27 May 2026 | council's copy → |
| Margaret May Wilkie — Campaign donation for March 2024 Election | 22 April 2024 to 27 May 2026 | council's copy → |
| Marie and Carl Lewis — Campaign donation for March 2024 Election | 22 April 2024 to 27 May 2026 | council's copy → |
| Timothy Rossi — Campaign donation for March 2024 Election | 22 April 2024 to 27 May 2026 | council's copy → |
Disclosed to the ECQ
24 gifts, $44,650.00 in all.
| Date | From | Amount | Election | Return |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 19 Feb 2024 | JENNIFER SUSAN WEST | $1,000.00 | 2024 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 15 Feb 2024 | Julie Glennon | $5,000.00 | 2024 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 9 Feb 2024 | Amanda Lopez | $1,000.00 | 2024 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 5 Feb 2024 | Helen Ringrose | $1,000.00 | 2024 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 5 Feb 2024 | LEONI MARIA ROBERTS | $10,000.00 | 2024 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 4 Feb 2024 | JOY RINGROSE | $1,000.00 | 2024 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 3 Feb 2024 | Amanda Lopez | $1,000.00 | 2024 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 29 Jan 2024 | MARGARET MAY WILKIE | $5,000.00 | 2024 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 26 Jan 2024 | KATIE JANE ELLIS | $1,000.00 | 2024 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 21 Jan 2024 | DAVID KEITH WILLIAMSON | $3,000.00 | 2024 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 9 Jan 2024 | Sarah Radge Graphic Design | $400.00 | 2024 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 7 Jan 2024 | JOY RINGROSE | $1,000.00 | 2024 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 4 Jan 2024 | JULIEN MICHAEL CAHN | $500.00 | 2024 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 4 Jan 2024 | TIMOTHY ROSSI | $2,500.00 | 2024 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 1 Jan 2024 | DAVID KEITH WILLIAMSON | $2,000.00 | 2024 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 1 Jan 2024 | Helen Ringrose | $1,000.00 | 2024 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 11 Dec 2023 | Kurt and Heleen Kubik | $3,000.00 | 2024 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 18 Nov 2023 | Marie and Carl Lewis | $1,000.00 | 2024 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 15 Nov 2023 | LEONI MARIA ROBERTS | $400.00 | 2024 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 6 Nov 2023 | Ronda Conway | $1,000.00 | 2024 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 15 Aug 2023 | FRANK WILKIE | $100.00 | 2020 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 10 Jan 2020 | Gail Spira | $1,000.00 | not stated | ECQ return → |
| 10 Jan 2020 | John Rorke | $1,000.00 | not stated | ECQ return → |
| 9 Jan 2020 | Susan Francis | $750.00 | not stated | ECQ return → |
Jessica Phillips
Declared to council
Nothing declared under the gift or sponsored-travel headings in any register file we could read, 18 April 2024 to 21 July 2026.
Disclosed to the ECQ
1 gift, $500.00 in all.
| Date | From | Amount | Election | Return |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 6 Feb 2024 | Bissell’s Paint & Panel | $500.00 | 2024 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
Karen Finzel
Declared to council
| Declared | Listed | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Alex Harris — $1000 Electoral Gift/Contribution | 29 April 2020 to 4 June 2020 | council's copy → |
| Ben Jackson — $500 Electoral Gift/Contribution | 29 April 2020 to 4 June 2020 | council's copy → |
| Ian Pratt — $2500 Electoral Gift/Contribution | 29 April 2020 to 4 June 2020 | council's copy → |
| Ingrid Jackson — $2000 Electoral Gift/Contribution | 29 April 2020 to 4 June 2020 | council's copy → |
| Jane Parviainen — $1,457.50 Electoral Gift/Contribution | 29 April 2020 to 4 June 2020 | council's copy → |
| Keith Jackson — $4000 Electoral Gift/Contribution | 29 April 2020 to 4 June 2020 | council's copy → |
| Nicki White — $2000 Electoral Gift/Contribution | 29 April 2020 to 4 June 2020 | council's copy → |
| Pamela Sweetapple — $7891 Electoral Gift/Contribution | 29 April 2020 to 4 June 2020 | council's copy → |
| Paul Butler — $2000 Electoral Gift/Contribution | 29 April 2020 to 4 June 2020 | council's copy → |
| Peter Butt — $5,000 Electoral Gift/Contribution | 29 April 2020 to 4 June 2020 | council's copy → |
| AIATSIS — 1 x Ticket to AIATSIS Summit 3 June 2022 ($700) + ticket to Gala Dinner ($185) | 21 July 2022 to 25 February 2026 | council's copy → |
| Ironman — Noosa Triathlon 2021 VIP tent entry and hospitality 30/10 and 31/10 2021, Noosa Triathlon VIP tent x 2 days Sat 29.10.22 - Sun 30.10.22, Noosa Triathlon 2023 VIP Tent x 1 day | 22 April 2024 to 25 February 2026 | council's copy → |
| AIATSIS — 1 x Ticket to AIATSIS Summit 3 June 2022 + ticket to Gala Dinner — 2021/22 | 21 July 2026, still listed | council's copy → |
| Ironman — Noosa Triathlon 2021 VIP tent entry and hospitality — 2021/22 | 21 July 2026, still listed | council's copy → |
| Noosa Triathlon 2023 VIP Tent x 1 day — 2023/24 | 21 July 2026, still listed | council's copy → |
| Noosa Triathlon VIP tent x 2 days — 2022/23 | 21 July 2026, still listed | council's copy → |
Disclosed to the ECQ
4 gifts, $1,350.75 in all.
| Date | From | Amount | Election | Return |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 10 Mar 2024 | Kasper Lindbjerg | $475.00 | 2024 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 7 Mar 2024 | JANE PARVIAINEN | $182.00 | 2024 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 5 Feb 2024 | JANE PARVIAINEN | $318.75 | 2024 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 19 Jan 2024 | JANE PARVIAINEN | $375.00 | 2024 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
Nicola Wilson
Declared to council
Nothing declared under the gift or sponsored-travel headings in any register file we could read, 23 April 2024 to 12 June 2025.
Disclosed to the ECQ
No gift to Nicola Wilson in ECQ's electronic disclosure system.
Tom Wegener
Declared to council
Nothing declared under the gift or sponsored-travel headings in any register file we could read, 22 April 2020 to 21 July 2026.
Disclosed to the ECQ
5 gifts, $1,686.00 in all.
| Date | From | Amount | Election | Return |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Mar 2024 | Tiam Witfield | $450.00 | 2024 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 24 Feb 2020 | Alan Maguire | $499.00 | not stated | ECQ return → |
| 24 Feb 2020 | Mark Kelly | $230.00 | not stated | ECQ return → |
| 15 Feb 2020 | Bruce McConkey | $498.00 | not stated | ECQ return → |
| 15 Jan 2020 | Tom Wegener | $9.00 | not stated | ECQ return → |
Clare Stewart
Declared to council
Council does not publish a register of interests for former councillors, and we hold none for Clare Stewart.
Disclosed to the ECQ
14 gifts, $29,500.00 in all.
| Date | From | Amount | Election | Return |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 20 Mar 2020 | Sarah Smith | $5,000.00 | 2020 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 18 Mar 2020 | T.J Moore | $2,500.00 | 2020 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 17 Mar 2020 | David and Karen Cookman | $500.00 | 2020 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 17 Mar 2020 | Douglas Alan Castledine | $500.00 | 2020 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 17 Mar 2020 | T.J Moore | $2,500.00 | 2020 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 13 Mar 2020 | Bill Turner | $700.00 | 2020 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 6 Mar 2020 | Kirsty Miller | $5,000.00 | not stated | ECQ return → |
| 27 Feb 2020 | Kirsty Miller | $1,900.00 | not stated | ECQ return → |
| 25 Feb 2020 | Kirsty Miller | $1,900.00 | not stated | ECQ return → |
| 21 Feb 2020 | Ken Morrison | $1,000.00 | 2020 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 20 Feb 2020 | Prudence Mae Blake | $500.00 | not stated | ECQ return → |
| 19 Feb 2020 | Michael Anthony Massaud | $500.00 | not stated | ECQ return → |
| 18 Feb 2020 | Creekgold Pty Ltd | $2,000.00 | not stated | ECQ return → |
| 12 Feb 2020 | Kirsty Miller | $5,000.00 | 2020 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
Tony Wellington
Declared to council
Council does not publish a register of interests for former councillors, and we hold none for Tony Wellington.
Disclosed to the ECQ
10 gifts, $16,534.56 in all.
| Date | From | Amount | Election | Return |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 26 May 2020 | Judith Ditter | $2,034.56 | 2020 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 3 Mar 2020 | Jennifer West | $500.00 | 2020 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 29 Feb 2020 | Helen Ringrose | $1,000.00 | 2020 Local Government Elections | ECQ return → |
| 15 Jan 2020 | RJ and KV Cartwright | $2,000.00 | 2016 Noosa Shire Council - Mayoral Election | ECQ return → |
| 13 Jan 2020 | David Thomas | $5,000.00 | not stated | ECQ return → |
| 12 Jan 2020 | Keith Ince | $2,000.00 | not stated | ECQ return → |
| 10 Jan 2020 | Gail Spira | $1,000.00 | not stated | ECQ return → |
| 10 Dec 2019 | Helen Ringrose | $1,000.00 | not stated | ECQ return → |
| 10 Dec 2019 | Joy Ringrose | $1,000.00 | not stated | ECQ return → |
| 10 Dec 2019 | Judith Ditter | $1,000.00 | not stated | ECQ return → |
Nothing in either record
No register of interests held, and no gift in ECQ's electronic system, for Frank Pardon, Ingrid Jackson, Jess Glasgow, Joe Jurisevic. Their registers were council's to publish while they sat; earlier ECQ returns are on its archive page.