Noosa Council Watch

An independent, unofficial record of Noosa Shire Council — what council decided, what they closed the doors on, and why it matters. About this site

Money council pays outside bodies outside its grant rounds, from its budgets, reports and minutes.

Cooroy Future Group Inc

Funding from Noosa Council outside its grant rounds, under service agreement. 7 figures found, 2016-17 to 2022-23.

$290,042approved by resolution, 3 yrs

Each total counts one kind of figure and never adds it to another: a budget and the payment it became are the same money. Years with no figure of that kind are not in its total.

Every figure

YearWhatAmountSource
2016-17 Approved by resolution · service agreement
1 January 2017 to 30 June 2017 (six months)
Ordinary Meeting 15 September 2016
Ex GST. Operating subsidy with agreement to operate the Cooroy Butter Factory Arts Centre (3 years + 3-year option from 1 Jan 2017, under Community Leasing Policy). S&O Committee 6 Sept 2016 (Manager Libraries & Galleries). Report: equals 2016 funding +1.5% pro-rata for six months; funded from 2016/17 Cooroy Butter Factory budget. Cr Pardon perceived conflict (ex-officio CFG member).
$61,042 2016-09-15_2016_09_15_Ordinary_Meeting_… lines 433-443
council's words

“mmunity Leasing Policy and subject to continued satisfactory performance by the Group in the second half of 2016 calendar year; B. Provide funding of $61,042 (ex GST) to the Cooroy Future Group Inc to support operations to the six-month period to June 2017; and C. Refer future funding arrangements to the 2017/18 budget process pending the final out”

2018-19 Stated in a council report · service agreement
annual operating subsidy
Row "Our subsidy" in the CFG financial table (columns 2018/2019, 2019/20, 2020/21, 2021/22). Same report also gives calendar-year amounts (2016 $132,879; 2017 $123,229; 2018 $122,080; 2019 $117,546; 2020 $114,500), which do not line up one-to-one with the FY columns. Not stated whether paid or budgeted.
$117,546 2022-10-11_2022_10_11_Services_Organisa… lines 2638-2645
council's words

“Expenditure $190,872 $175,430 $291,509 $364,433 Surplus/Deficit $17,657 $15,867 $51,084 $10,789 Capital Expenditure $18,483 $4872 $26,842 $19,539 Surplus after Capital Expenses -$827 $10,995 $24,243 -$8,750 Profit margin (after capex) 0% 6% 7% -2% Our subsidy $117,546 $114,500 $114,500 $114,500”

2019-20 Approved by resolution · service agreement
1 January 2020 to 31 December 2020
Ordinary Meeting 19 December 2019
Ex GST. Operating subsidy for first year of a further 3-year agreement to operate the Butter Factory from 1 Jan 2020; future years referred to 2020/21 budget. S&O 10 Dec 2019 report. financial_year = FY of the resolution; period is calendar 2020 (spans 2019-20 and 2020-21).
$114,500 2019-12-19_2019_12_19_Ordinary_Meeting_… lines 492-494
council's words

“B. Provide funding of $114,500 (ex GST) to the Cooroy Future Group Inc to support operations for the first year to December 2020 in line with the approach outlined in the Finance section of this report;”

2019-20 Stated in a council report · service agreement
annual operating subsidy
Row "Our subsidy" in the CFG financial table (columns 2018/2019, 2019/20, 2020/21, 2021/22). Same report also gives calendar-year amounts (2016 $132,879; 2017 $123,229; 2018 $122,080; 2019 $117,546; 2020 $114,500), which do not line up one-to-one with the FY columns. Not stated whether paid or budgeted.
$114,500 2022-10-11_2022_10_11_Services_Organisa… lines 2638-2645
council's words

“Expenditure $190,872 $175,430 $291,509 $364,433 Surplus/Deficit $17,657 $15,867 $51,084 $10,789 Capital Expenditure $18,483 $4872 $26,842 $19,539 Surplus after Capital Expenses -$827 $10,995 $24,243 -$8,750 Profit margin (after capex) 0% 6% 7% -2% Our subsidy $117,546 $114,500 $114,500 $114,500”

2020-21 Stated in a council report · service agreement
annual operating subsidy
Row "Our subsidy" in the CFG financial table (columns 2018/2019, 2019/20, 2020/21, 2021/22). Same report also gives calendar-year amounts (2016 $132,879; 2017 $123,229; 2018 $122,080; 2019 $117,546; 2020 $114,500), which do not line up one-to-one with the FY columns. Not stated whether paid or budgeted.
$114,500 2022-10-11_2022_10_11_Services_Organisa… lines 2638-2645
council's words

“Expenditure $190,872 $175,430 $291,509 $364,433 Surplus/Deficit $17,657 $15,867 $51,084 $10,789 Capital Expenditure $18,483 $4872 $26,842 $19,539 Surplus after Capital Expenses -$827 $10,995 $24,243 -$8,750 Profit margin (after capex) 0% 6% 7% -2% Our subsidy $117,546 $114,500 $114,500 $114,500”

2021-22 Stated in a council report · service agreement
annual operating subsidy
Row "Our subsidy" in the CFG financial table (columns 2018/2019, 2019/20, 2020/21, 2021/22). Same report also gives calendar-year amounts (2016 $132,879; 2017 $123,229; 2018 $122,080; 2019 $117,546; 2020 $114,500), which do not line up one-to-one with the FY columns. Not stated whether paid or budgeted.
$114,500 2022-10-11_2022_10_11_Services_Organisa… lines 2638-2645
council's words

“Expenditure $190,872 $175,430 $291,509 $364,433 Surplus/Deficit $17,657 $15,867 $51,084 $10,789 Capital Expenditure $18,483 $4872 $26,842 $19,539 Surplus after Capital Expenses -$827 $10,995 $24,243 -$8,750 Profit margin (after capex) 0% 6% 7% -2% Our subsidy $117,546 $114,500 $114,500 $114,500”

2022-23 Approved by resolution · service agreement
1 January 2023 - December 2027 (annual)
Ordinary Meeting 27 October 2022
ANNUAL funding (ex GST) to operate the Cooroy Butter Factory Arts Centre under a five-year agreement; this is the per-year figure, not a total. Report: "maintains an annual operational subsidy of $114,500 (ex GST) for the five-year permit"; 2022/23 Libraries & Galleries budget covers to June 2023; future funding referred to 2023/24 budget. S&O Committee 11 Oct 2022.
$114,500 2022-10-27_2022_10_27_Ordinary_Meeting_… lines 316-318
council's words

“B. Provide annual funding of $114,500 (ex GST) to the Cooroy Future Group Inc to support operations to December 2027 in line with the approach outlined in the Finance section of this report;”

Every figure is quoted from the council document it links. Where council's own documents disagree, both are shown and neither is counted.

Elsewhere on this site

Every page here that links to this one, by section.