Noosa Council Watch

An independent, unofficial record of Noosa Shire Council — what council decided, what they closed the doors on, and why it matters. About this site

Money council pays outside bodies outside its grant rounds, from its budgets, reports and minutes.

Zero Emissions Noosa (ZEN) Inc

Funding from Noosa Council outside its grant rounds, under partnership agreement. 9 figures found, 2023-24 to 2024-25.

$143,000paid, 2 yrs

Each total counts one kind of figure and never adds it to another: a budget and the payment it became are the same money. Years with no figure of that kind are not in its total.

Every figure

YearWhatAmountSource
2023-24 Paid · partnership agreement
Annual report s 189 'expenditure on grants to community organisations' table, section 'Partnership - Environment'. Printed under a partnership heading.
$18,000 Annual_Report_2023-24.pdf p. 173 (pdf 87)
council's words

“Partnership - Environment: Zero Emissions Noosa Inc. 18000.00”

2023-24 Paid · partnership agreement
Annual Report 2023-24 (draft in GC 18 Nov 2024 packet) grants expenditure table, section "Partnership - Environment". Two-column layout: the intervening text belongs to the Sports Field Maintenance column. Same figure is in registers/funding_s189_disclosures.csv.
not counted in any total: same figure already counted from Annual_Report_2023-24.pdf p. 173 (pdf 87)
$18,000 2024-11-18_General_Committee_18_Novembe… pdf p. 157 (text lines 7937-7943)
council's words

“Partnership - Environment Pomona/Cooroy & District Australian Football Club Inc. 10,092.32 Grant Recipient Funding Amount ($) Total 193,440.37 Zero Emissions Noosa Inc. 18,000.00”

2023-24 Approved by resolution · partnership agreement
2023-2026
General Committee 23 October 2023 recommendation to Ordinary Meeting 26 October 2023 (from Planning & Environment Committee 10 October 2023)
Agreement with no figure: resolution authorises execution of Partnership Agreement 2023-2026 and says the annual contribution is set at budget time. The 26 Oct 2023 Ordinary Meeting minutes are not in the corpus; this is the General Committee report recommending the decision, printed in the Ordinary Meeting packet. A June 2025 officer report says the agreement was established in December 2023. Report (P&E 10 Oct 2023, 2023-10-10_Planning_Environment_Committee_Meeting_October_2023.txt line 164) says Council previously gave ZEN $18,000 a year through Alliance Grants (grant round, not recorded here).
not counted in any total: no single figure
not stated 2023-10-26_Ordinary_Meeting_October_2023.txt lines 308-318
council's words

“execute the Partnership Agreement 2023- 2026 provided at Attachment 1 to the Report; B. Authorise the Director Strategy and Environment to make minor changes to the Partnership Agreement 2023-2026 prior to execution; C. Note the annual funding contribution will be determined at annual budget considerations.”

2023-24 Stated in a council report · partnership agreement
Climate Change Response Plan implementation update, GC 16 Dec 2024 (Attachment). Report calls it the "alliance grant funding amount" and says "$94,000 granted for FY 23/24" - may combine Alliance grant and partnership money; differs from the $65,000 stated in the June 2025 report.
not counted in any total: Dec 2024 report says $94,000; June 2025 report says $65,000; annual report s 189 table says $18,000 paid
$94,000 2024-12-16_General_Committee_16_Decembe… pdf p. 117 (text lines 6201-6205)
council's words

“aimed at emissions reduction for the shire. The alliance grant funding amount is reduce emissions based on budget allocations and approved strategic plans submitted by ZEN Inc: • $94,000 granted for FY 23/24 • $120,000 for FY 24/25 (through a partnership agreement).”

2023-24 Stated in a council report · partnership agreement
2023-2026
Officer report (Sustainability and Climate Change Officer) to P&E Committee 10 June 2025, ZEN annual report item. "allocated" - not stated whether paid. Conflicts with Dec 2024 report ($94,000 for FY23/24) and with the 2023-24 Annual Report s189 table (Partnership - Environment, ZEN $18,000). Do not add these together.
not counted in any total: see the $94,000 row
$65,000 2025-06-10_Planning_Environment_Committ… pdf p. 102 (text lines 5957-5960)
council's words

“Through a partnership agreement, Noosa Council has committed to financially support ZEN Inc. from 2023 to 2026. In December 2023/24, ZEN Inc. were allocated $65,000 and a further $125,000 in 24/25.”

2024-25 Paid · partnership agreement
Annual Report 2024-25 (in S&O 10 Feb 2026 packet) grants expenditure table, section "Partnership - Environment". Same figure is in registers/funding_s189_disclosures.csv.
$125,000 2026-02-10_Services_Organisation_Commit… lines 9264-9271
council's words

“Partnership - Environment Grant Recipient Funding Amount ($) Zero Emissions Noosa Inc. 125,000.00”

2024-25 Paid · partnership agreement
Annual report s 189 'expenditure on grants to community organisations' table, section 'Partnership - Environment'. Printed under a partnership heading.
not counted in any total: same figure already counted from 2026-02-10_Services_Organisation_Committee_Meeting_10_February_2026.txt lines 9264-9271
$125,000 Annual_Report_2024-25.pdf p. 114 (pdf 58)
council's words

“Partnership - Environment: Zero Emissions Noosa Inc. 125000.00”

2024-25 Stated in a council report · partnership agreement
Same source as the 2023-24 row. $120,000 "through a partnership agreement"; the June 2025 report and the 2024-25 Annual Report both say $125,000.
not counted in any total: Dec 2024 report says $120,000; June 2025 report says $125,000 (which matches the s 189 paid figure)
$120,000 2024-12-16_General_Committee_16_Decembe… pdf p. 117 (text lines 6201-6205)
council's words

“aimed at emissions reduction for the shire. The alliance grant funding amount is reduce emissions based on budget allocations and approved strategic plans submitted by ZEN Inc: • $94,000 granted for FY 23/24 • $120,000 for FY 24/25 (through a partnership agreement).”

2024-25 Stated in a council report · partnership agreement
2023-2026
Same sentence as the 2023-24 row. The 2024-25 Annual Report s189 table shows Partnership - Environment, ZEN $125,000 (paid). Differs from the Dec 2024 report figure of $120,000.
$125,000 2025-06-10_Planning_Environment_Committ… pdf p. 102 (text lines 5957-5960)
council's words

“Through a partnership agreement, Noosa Council has committed to financially support ZEN Inc. from 2023 to 2026. In December 2023/24, ZEN Inc. were allocated $65,000 and a further $125,000 in 24/25.”

Every figure is quoted from the council document it links. Where council's own documents disagree, both are shown and neither is counted.

Elsewhere on this site

Every page here that links to this one, by section.